Mixing/editing large audio tracks

nexus200

I want to make my own version of the MSEP using the DCA source audio and TDLs Dreamlights and basically cut out some parts from TDLs Dreamlights and mix in some of the MSEP floats. For example repalce the TDL Cinderella audio with the MSEP version, Add in Dumbo and Pinocchio, add in the America Finale after "Its A Small World". Also replace the Dreamlights intro narration with the MSEP narration and add in the underliner before the Blue Fairy.  Which is already the case with the original Dreamlights Show Mix as it plays the underliner before the Blue Fairy speaks. However, I like the sound of the most recent Dreamlights track but it jumps right into the Blue Fairy speaking after the intro :-\

Well first off I am not that experienced at doing audio editing. The software I use is AVS Audio Editor. The issue I am having is since the MSEP/DCA is all one track and TDLs Dreamlights is one huge track, What is happening is when I try to edit the tracks it looses sound quality very badly. My thinking is due to the tracks being so large? In addition it is extremely difficult to cut out and paste the parts that I want, and to make it mix in well without sounding horrible...

Any advice?

Its been recommended on here on several occasiond before , try the free audio processor  software Audacity.  With the large file,  cut into smaller files at natural breaks.  number them sequentially and then rebuild.  Though Audacity can handle quite big files, can your processor? 

pyrotech said:
Its been recommended on here on several occasiond before , try the free audio processor  software Audacity.  With the large file,  cut into smaller files at natural breaks.  number them sequentially and then rebuild.  Though Audacity can handle quite big files, can your processor?