All right! I wanna seed my files but how?

Heatblizzard

I downloaded the Epcot 25th aniverserty discs 1-5 on here and I wanna let it be available for others but here is the problems.

1.  I don't know how to allow it to be downloaded to others.  I found out most sites don't like it if you don't upload.

2. I am worried if other people are downloading I won't be able to play my files at the same time.

3. I have heard I don't have to shut McAffe fire wall off while I do it from other users on here which I HOPE is true.  I don't want hackers going into my stuff and then Dad having to erase my computer to fix it. :eek:    :)P to the hackers.)

I'll try to answer this, but I'm new to torrents, so I'm not speaking from a lot of experience ...

1.) I use Azureus (aka Vuze), which automatically starts seeding files once they're downloaded as long as they aren't moved from the Azureus Downloads folder. If you're using it, it should do the same. If you're using another program, I don't have any experience with those, so someone else'll have to answer for that ...

2.) Don't worry - you can listen to your music just fine when someone else is getting it. ;) (At least I've never noticed a problem when listening to songs while they seed ...)

3.) I haven't had any issues with my McAfee stuff while up/downloading things, so hopefully you won't either.

Of course I'm very new to this site and torrents in general, so someone else can probably give a more thorough answer as well as correct any misinformation I've got here ...

It's called seeding (uploading is when you want to share your own file on the site and you need to get uploader status from the admins).
PL-7764 has pretty well said it all.
The usual reason for not seeding is moving the files after they have downloaded.
Wherever you have told the client program to save them to is your "download folder".